CP #935, School #C2565

How Long Do I Have to Complete the Course?

You have up to 90 days to complete this course. You are free to log on and off as many times as you need during the 90 days.

 

 

How Long is this Course?

This course is 6 hours long which includes one hour of break time. This is the minimum amount time allowed by the State of Texas.

 

 

When Will I Receive My Certificate?

Your certificate will be mailed via first class mail the next business day after completion. You can expect your certificate around one week of completing this course. We also offer a Next Day Delivery option for $24.  Certificates with Next Day Delivery will ship the day of course completion if the course is completed by 10am Central Time Monday through Friday excluding holidays.

 

 

Will I Receive My Certificate By Mail or Email?

The State of Texas requires that Defensive Driving course providers issue only original certificates.  A course provider that offers faxed or emailed certificates is not approved by the State of Texas and their certificates will not be accepted buy the court for ticket dismissal.

 

 

What is a Driver Record, and Do I Need One?

A Driver Record is a snapshot of your driving history. The information is maintained by the State of Texas. Many courts require a driving record to be submitted along with your course completion certificate to dismiss a ticket. You should check your local court's poilcy to decide if a Driving Record is needed. If you do need a Driving Record, simply add one to your order at check out. A Driving Record will be emailed to you the next business day.

 

 

Is this Course Approved by the State Of Texas?

Yes. The Texas Education Agency (TEA) has approved this course for ticket dismissal and insurance rate reductions. Our Defensive Driving Course (also known as a Driving Safety Course) can be used for ticket dismissal in any Texas court state wide. To see if you qualify for ticket dismissal under state law, please see our Ticket Dismissal page.

 

 

What if I Fail an Exam?

Not to worry. You can take and exam again until you pass it. That is why it is impossible to fail our course.

 

 

Can I Use this Course to Dismiss a Ticket?

Yes. Our course is approved by the state of Texas for ticket dismissal. That means courts in Texas state-wide will accept this course for ticket dismissal. To find out if you qualify for ticket dismissal, please see our Ticket Dismissal page.

 

 

Do You Offer a Money Back Guarantee?

Yes. If at any time before you complete this course, you are not completely satisfied, we will refund 100% of the course fee.  A 100% shipping refund will be given if the certificate is delayed due to the course provider's error. If the certificate was mailed timely and was delayed due to carrier's fault, only the shipping and not the handling portion will be refunded.

 

Back to Top

Texas State Approved

24/7

Support

Driver Record

Available

Next Day

Only $24

Money Back

Guarantee