Back to Top

Money Back

Guarantee

How Long Do I Have to Complete the Course?

You have up to 90 days to complete this Defensive Driving Course. You can log on and off as many times as you need during this 90 day period.

 

 

How Long is this Course?

This course consists of 5 hours of video instruction and one hour of break time for a total course time of 6 hours, the minimum time allowed by the State of Texas.

 

 

When Will I Receive My Certificate?

Your certificate will be mailed via first class mail the next business day after completion. You should expect your certificate within one week of completing the course. There is also a Next Business Day Delivery option available.  Next day delivery certificates will ship the day of course completion if the course is completed by 12pm Central Time Monday through Friday.  Certificates for students completing the course on Saturday or Sunday will ship Monday.

 

 

Will I Receive My Certificate By Mail or Email?

The State of Texas mandates that only original certificates can be submitted to the court to dismiss a ticket. Likewise, defensive driving course providers licensed approved by the State of  Texas are required to deliver original hard copy certificates printed on security paper.  Any course provider that offers emailed or faxed certificates is not approved by the State of Texas and their certificates cannot be used for ticket dismissal.

 

 

What is a Driving Record, and Do I Need One?

A Driving Record is a snap shot of your driving history as maintained by the State of Texas. Most courts required a driving record to be submitted along with your Defensive Driving course completion certificate when dismissing a ticket. Check with your local court to determine if a Driving Record is required. If you need a Driving Record, simply check the box labeled 'Add Driving Record' at checkout. A Driving Record will be emailed to you the next business day; it's that easy.

 

 

Is this Course Approved by the State Of Texas?

Yes. This Defensive Driving Course (also known as a Driving Safety Course) is approved by the state of Texas for ticket dismissal in any Texas court state wide. To see if you qualify for ticket dismissal under state law, please see our Ticket Dismissal page.

 

 

Who is the Instructor?

This course is taught by Joshua Riley, state licensed Driving Safety Instructor and FAA certified Gold Seal Flight Instructor. Joshua's approach to instruction allows the student to learn effortlessly and efficiently. His passion for instruction makes this course an enjoyable experience.

 

What if I Fail an Exam?

The question on everyone's mind is 'What if I fail an Exam?'. Not to worry; you can take any exam over again until you pass it. Therefore, it is impossible to fail this course. We allow you to review the information again and retake the quiz.

 

 

Can I Use this Course to Dismiss a Ticket?

Yes. This Defensive Driving Course (also known as a Driving Safety Course) is approved by the state of Texas for ticket dismissal in any Texas court state wide. To see if you qualify for ticket dismissal under state law, please see our Ticket Dismissal page.

 

 

Do You Offer a Money Back Guarantee?

Yes. We are so confident you will enjoy this course that we offer a full money back guarantee. At any time before you complete this course, if you are not completely satisfied, we will refund 100% of the course fee, no questions asked.

Texas State Approved

Next Day

Only $24

Driver Record

Available

24/7

Support

Who is the Instructor?

How Long Do I Have to Complete the Course?

What is a Driving Record, and Do I Need One?

Can I Use this Course to Dismiss a Ticket?

Do You Offer a Money Back Guarantee?